Faculty

Arzhang

Arzhang Angoshtari
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Georgia Institute of Technology, 2013

3510 Science & Engineering Hall
Office Hours: Wednesday & Thursday: 11:00 am - 1:30pm
Phone: 202-994-0532
aangoshtari@gwu.edu
Website: blogs.gwu.edu/aangoshtari/
View full profile
 


Badie

Sameh S. Badie
Professor
Ph.D., University of Nebraska-Lincoln, 1997
Professional Engineer

3830 Science & Engineering Hall
Office Hours: Monday & Wednesday: 8:00 - 9:30 am; 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Phone: 202-994-8803
badies@gwu.edu
View full profile
 


Farhadi

Leila Farhadi
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Massachusetts Institute of Technology, 2012

3850 Science & Engineering Hall
Office Hours: Monday & Wednesday: 2:00 - 4:30pm
Phone: 202-994-8207
lfarhadi@gwu.edu
View full profile

 


Hamdar

Samer Hamdar
Associate Professor
Ph.D., Northwestern University, 2009

3810 Science & Engineering Hall
Office Hours: Monday, Wednesday & Friday: 10:00 am-12:00pm
Phone: 202-994-6652
hamdar@gwu.edu
Website: transportation.seas.gwu.edu
View full profile
 


Hemley

Russell J. Hemley
Research Professor
Ph.D., Harvard University, 1983

rhemley@gwu.edu
View full profile




 


Li

Tianshu Li
Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of California at Berkeley, 2005

3800 Science & Engineering Hall
Office Hours: Monday & Thursday: 10:00 am - 12:30 pm
Phone: 202-994-3809
tsli@gwu.edu
Website: blogs.gwu.edu/tsli/
View full profile
 


Manzari

Majid T. Manzari
Professor and Department Chair
Ph.D., University of California Davis, 1994

3000C Science & Engineering Hall
Office Hours: Tuesday: 2:00 – 4:00 pm; Thursday: 2:00 – 5:00 pm
Phone: 202-994-4901
manzari@gwu.edu
View full profile

 


Riffat

Rumana Riffat
Professor and Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Ph.D., Iowa State University, 1994

2885F Science & Engineering Hall
Office Hours: Monday & Thursday: 2:00 – 3:30 pm
Phone: 202-994-8323
riffat@gwu.edu
Website: riffatlab.weebly.com/
View full profile
 


RoddisKim Roddis
Professor
Ph.D, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, 1988

3860 Science & Engineering Hall
Office Hours: Monday: 9:30 am - 12:00 pm; Tuesday & Thursday: 11:30 am - 2:00 pm
Phone: 202-994-8515
roddis@gwu.edu
View full profile

 


Danmeng Danmeng Shuai
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, 2012

3530 Science & Engineering Hall
Office Hours: Tuesday: 1:00 - 4:00 pm; Thursday: 10:00am-12:00pm
Phone: 202-994-0506
danmengshuai@gwu.edu 
Website: materwatersus.weebly.com
View full profile
 


SilvaPedro Silva
Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of California at San Diego, 1998

3820 Science & Engineering Hall
Office Hours: Monday: 11:00 am - 1:00 pm (CE6202); Tuesday & Thursday: 11:00 am-1:00 pm (ApSc2057); Friday: 11:00 am - 2:00 pm (Undergrad Advising)
Phone: 202-994-7446
silvap@gwu.edu
View full profile

 


Theodore Toridis
Professor Emeritus
Ph.D., Michigan State University, 1964
tedocat@yahoo.com
View full profile