Faculty

Arzhang Angoshtari
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Georgia Institute of Technology, 2013

3510 Science & Engineering Hall
Office Hours: Monday & Tuesday: 1:00pm-3:30pm
Phone: 202-994-0532
aangoshtari@gwu.edu
Website: blogs.gwu.edu/aangoshtari/
View full profile
 


Sameh S. Badie
Professor
Ph.D., University of Nebraska-Lincoln, 1997
Professional Engineer

3830 Science & Engineering Hall
Office Hours: Monday: 11:00am-1:00pm, Wednesday: 1:00pm-4:00pm
Phone: 202-994-8803
badies@gwu.edu
View full profile


Kennerly H. Digges
Research Professor
Ph.D., Ohio State University, 1970

Innovation Hall (VA Campus)
Phone: 703-726-8363
kdigges@aol.com
View full profile

 


Leila Farhadi
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Massachusetts Institute of Technology, 2012

3675 Science & Engineering Hall
Office Hours: Monday: 2:00pm-4:30pm
Phone: 202-994-8207
lfarhadi@gwu.edu
View full profile

 


Samer Hamdar
Associate Professor
Ph.D., Northwestern University, 2009

3810 Science & Engineering Hall
Office Hours: Monday, Wednesday: 10:30am-12:00pm; Tuesday: 1:00pm-4:00pm
Phone: 202-994-6652
hamdar@gwu.edu
Website: http://cisr.gwu.edu
View full profile


Muhammad I. Haque
Professor
Ph.D., Colorado State University, 1973

3520 Science & Engineering Hall
Office Hours: Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday: 11:15am–12:00pm
Phone: 202-994-4964
mhaque@gwu.edu
View full profile
 


Russell J. Hemley
Research Professor
Ph.D., Harvard University, 1983

rhemley@gwu.edu
View full profile




 


Tianshu Li
Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of California at Berkeley, 2005

3800 Science & Engineering Hall
Office Hours: Monday & Thursday: 10:00am-12:30pm
Phone: 202-994-3809
tsli@gwu.edu
Website: http://blogs.gwu.edu/tsli/
View full profile


Majid T. Manzari
Professor and Department Chair
Ph.D., University of California Davis, 1994

3000C Science & Engineering Hall
Office Hours: Tuesday & Thursday: 2:00pm–5:00pm
Phone: 202-994-4901
manzari@gwu.edu
View full profile
 


Rumana Riffat
Professor and Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Ph.D., Iowa State University, 1994

2885F Science & Engineering Hall
Office Hours: Wednesday & Thursday: 2:00pm–3:30pm
Phone: 202-994-8323
riffat@gwu.edu
Website: http://riffatlab.weebly.com/
View full profile

 


Kim Roddis
Professor
Ph.D, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, 1988

3860 Science & Engineering Hall
Office Hours: Tuesday & Thursday: 12:45-4:30pm; Other times by appointment
Phone: 202-994-8515
roddis@gwu.edu
View full profile

 


Danmeng Shuai
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, 2012

3530 Science & Engineering Hall
Office Hours: Wednesday: 10:00am–12:00pm, 1:00-2:00pm; Thursday: 10:00am-12:00pm
Phone: 202-994-0506
danmengshuai@gwu.edu 
Website: http://materwatersus.weebly.com
View full profile
 


Pedro Silva
Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of California at San Diego, 1998

3820 Science & Engineering Hall
Office Hours: Monday & Friday 12:00pm–2:00pm; Tuesday & Thursday: 10:00am-12:00pm (ApSc2057)
Phone: 202-994-7446
silvap@gwu.edu
View full profile
 


Theodore Toridis
Professor Emeritus
Ph.D., Michigan State University, 1964
tedocat@yahoo.com
View full profile